An Aspiring Mekubal

The confessions of a Rabbi and would be mystic

Segulah for Parnassa

I get constant requests for Segulot.   So I decided that I would give over some of the Segulot that I received from Rav Kaduriz ZTz”L.  This first is a segulah for parnassah.  First it is important to know that all depends upon teshuva and being mitzvah observant.  So then the segulah is as follows .

Say for 40 consecutive days(only during the daylight hours)  the following chapters of Tehillim:

20For the leader. A psalm of David. 2 May the LORD answer you in time of trouble, the name of Jacob’s God keep you safe. 3 May He send you help from the sanctuary, and sustain you from Zion. 4 May He receive the tokens of all your meal offerings, and approve your burnt offerings. Selah. 5 May He grant you your desire, and fulfill your every plan. 6 May we shout for joy in your victory, arrayed by standards in the name of our God. May the LORD fulfill your every wish. 7 Now I know that the LORD will give victory to His anointed, will answer him from His heavenly sanctuary with the mighty victories of His right arm. 8 They call on chariots, they call on horses, but we call on the name of the LORD our God. 9 They collapse and lie fallen, but we rally and gather strength. 10 O LORD, grant victory! May the King answer us when we call.

21For the leader. A psalm of David. 2 O LORD, the king rejoices in Your strength; how greatly he exults in Your victory! 3 You have granted him the desire of his heart, have not denied the request of his lips. Selah. 4 You have proffered him blessings of good things, have set upon his head a crown of fine gold. 5 He asked You for life; You granted it; a long life, everlasting. 6 Great is his glory through Your victory; You have endowed him with splendor and majesty. 7 You have made him blessed forever, gladdened him with the joy of Your presence. 8 For the king trusts in the LORD; Through the faithfulness of the Most High he will not be shaken. 9 Your hand is equal to all Your enemies; Your right hand overpowers Your foes. 10 You set them ablaze like a furnace when You show Your presence. The LORD in anger destroys them; fire consumes them. 11 You wipe their offspring from the earth, their issue from among men. 12 For they schemed against You; they laid plans, but could not succeed. 13 For You make them turn back by Your bows aimed at their face. 14 Be exalted, O LORD, through Your strength; we will sing and chant the praises of Your mighty deeds.

23A psalm of David. The LORD is my shepherd; I lack nothing. 2 He makes me lie down in green pastures; He leads me to water in places of repose; 3 He renews my life; He guides me in right paths as befits His name. 4 Though I walk through a valley of deepest darkness, I fear no harm, for You are with me; Your rod and Your staff — they comfort me. 5 You spread a table for me in full view of my enemies; You anoint my head with oil; my drink is abundant. 6 Only goodness and steadfast love shall pursue me all the days of my life, and I shall dwell in the house of the LORD for many long years.

24Of David. A psalm. The earth is the LORD’s and all that it holds, the world and its inhabitants. 2 For He founded it upon the ocean, set it on the nether-streams. 3 Who may ascend the mountain of the LORD? Who may stand in His holy place? – 4 He who has clean hands and a pure heart, who has not taken a false oath by My life or sworn deceitfully. 5 He shall carry away a blessing from the LORD, a just reward from God, his deliverer. 6 Such is the circle of those who turn to Him, Jacob, who seek Your presence. Selah. 7 O gates, lift up your heads! Up high, you everlasting doors, so the King of glory may come in! 8 Who is the King of glory? — the LORD, mighty and valiant, the LORD, valiant in battle. 9 O gates, lift up your heads! Lift them up, you everlasting doors, so the King of glory may come in! 10 Who is the King of glory? — the LORD of hosts, He is the King of glory! Selah.

29A psalm of David. Ascribe to the LORD, O divine beings, ascribe to the LORD glory and strength. 2 Ascribe to the LORD the glory of His name; bow down to the LORD, majestic in holiness. 3 The voice of the LORD is over the waters; the God of glory thunders, the LORD, over the mighty waters. 4 The voice of the LORD is power; the voice of the LORD is majesty; 5 the voice of the LORD breaks cedars; the LORD shatters the cedars of Lebanon. 6 He makes Lebanon skip like a calf, Sirion, like a young wild ox. 7 The voice of the LORD kindles flames of fire; 8 the voice of the LORD convulses the wilderness; the LORD convulses the wilderness of Kadesh; 9 the voice of the LORD causes hinds to calve, and strips forests bare; while in His temple all say “Glory!” 10 The LORD sat enthroned at the Flood; the LORD sits enthroned, king forever. 11 May the LORD grant strength to His people; may the LORD bestow on His people wellbeing.

91O you who dwell in the shelter of the Most High and abide in the protection of Shaddai – 2 I say of the LORD, my refuge and stronghold, my God in whom I trust, 3 that He will save you from the fowler’s trap, from the destructive plague. 4 He will cover you with His pinions; you will find refuge under His wings; His fidelity is an encircling shield. 5 You need not fear the terror by night, or the arrow that flies by day, 6 the plague that stalks in the darkness, or the scourge that ravages at noon. 7 A thousand may fall at your left side, ten thousand at your right, but it shall not reach you. 8 You will see it with your eyes, you will witness the punishment of the wicked. 9 Because you took the LORD — my refuge, the Most High — as your haven, 10 no harm will befall you, no disease touch your tent. 11 For He will order His angels to guard you wherever you go. 12 They will carry you in their hands lest you hurt your foot on a stone. 13 You will tread on cubs and vipers; you will trample lions and asps. 14 “Because he is devoted to Me I will deliver him; I will keep him safe, for he knows My name. 15 When he calls on Me, I will answer him; I will be with him in distress; I will rescue him and make him honored; 16 I will let him live to a ripe old age, and show him My salvation.”

Then say:

May it be Your before You Hashem, our G-d and the G-d of our fathers, that the chapters of Tehillim that I have recited would be considered, accepted and desirable before you, and that in the merit of their letters, and their vowels, and their cantilation marks, and the names that come forth from them, from their beginning letters, and from their ending letters, and from the mixture of their letters, and in the merit of our holy fathers, Avraham, Yitzhak, and Yaakov, Moshe and Aharon, Yosef HaTzadik and David HaMelekh, peace upon them, that You would open my fortune, that You would give me grace and mercy in Your eyes and in the eyes of all who see me, and send me Parnassah Tovah, from your Generous hand, and nullify from upon me any form of Ayin HaRa(evil eye) and all forms of blockage and witchraft, and allow me to see blessing in all the works of my hands.  Amen.

On the 40th day say them at the Kotel(if you can) and light a candle in honor of Rabbi Meir Baal HaNes.

Hebrew coming soon IY”H.

Single Post Navigation

16 thoughts on “Segulah for Parnassa

  1. Gary on said:

    A quick question for you on this segulah.

    The segulah should be said for 40 days. Should one say the prayers on Shabbat? I ask because it was my understanding that we should not pray for our material needs on Shabbat.

    It is my guess that it doesn’t matter because the important thing is that the person performing the segulah is praying sincerely while also doing teshuva and Hashem will know what is in their hearts and respond accordingly, regardless of whether or not the prayers are said on Shabbat — but I am not a mekubal so don’t want to assume anything.

  2. Masha on said:

    If I am saying this by myself, do I say “Amen” to my own blessing?

  3. Is there a segulah to do against a person performing evil acts against you?

  4. Masha on said:

    I think there is a typo on the first line which says “May it be Your before You Hashem” – the word “Your” seems incorrect or was it supposed to be “Your will” ?

  5. Would you kindly post a Hebrew version of the last part (i.e, “May It Be Your Will . . .”)

    Additionally, It’s my 40th Birthday today (6th Tammuz) so: May you be Blessed with Good Parnassah, Good Briut, Shalom Bayit, Naches from all your future and current family, and May you have Bracha and Hatzlacha beKol Maasei Yadecha!

    Cheers,
    Yisroel Ben Yakov

  6. Eli robin on said:

    can some please put this in hebrew May it be Your before You Hashem, our G-d and the G-d of our fathers, that the chapters of Tehillim that I have recited would be considered, accepted and desirable before you, and that in the merit of their letters, and their vowels, and their cantilation marks, and the names that come forth from them, from their beginning letters, and from their ending letters, and from the mixture of their letters, and in the merit of our holy fathers, Avraham, Yitzhak, and Yaakov, Moshe and Aharon, Yosef HaTzadik and David HaMelekh, peace upon them, that You would open my fortune, that You would give me grace and mercy in Your eyes and in the eyes of all who see me, and send me Parnassah Tovah, from your Generous hand, and nullify from upon me any form of Ayin HaRa(evil eye) and all forms of blockage and witchraft, and allow me to see blessing in all the works of my hands. Amen.

  7. Stephen Horner on said:

    I would like to see the hebrew for the last part, when you have time.

  8. Could you put up the Hebrew translations of the passage recited afterwards?

  9. leora on said:

    hi

    I am very confused. could someone please tell me which numbers of tehillim we say? These translations do not match up with my tehillim book. is the last one supposed to be #91? Please clarify I really need to start my chapters tonight :(

  10. andre@elef.com.br on said:

    I think the following could be the text of the last paragraph in Hebrew. Is that correct Rav?
    יהי רצון מלפניך ה’ אלוהינו ואלוהי אבותינו
    שתפן ברחמים על קריאת מיזמורי תהילים שקראתי לפניך ,
    בזכות תיבותיהם ואותיותיהם ונקודותיהם וטעמיהם
    והשמות היוצאים מהם מראשי תבות ומסופי תיבות ובזכות אבותינו הקדושים,
    אברהם, יצחק ויעקב , משה ואהרון , יוסף הצדיק ודוד המלך עליהם השלום
    אתה שתפתח את המזל שלי
    ושתתנני לחן ולחסד ולרחמים בעניך ובעני כל רועינו
    ותגמליני פרנסה טובה בידך הנדיבה
    ותציליני מכל עין רעה ומכל מיני כישופים
    ותשלח ברכה בכל מעשה ידינו , אמן

  11. andre@elef.com.br on said:

    Correction:
    יהי רצון מלפניך ה’ אלוהינו ואלוהי אבותינו,
    שתפן ברחמים על קריאת מיזמורי תהילים שקראתי לפניך,
    בזכות תיבותיהם ואותיותיהם ונקודותיהם וטעמיהם
    והשמות היוצאים מהם מראשי תבות ומסופי תיבות,
    ובזכות אבותינו הקדושים אברהם יצחק ויעקב משה ואהרון יוסף הצדיק ודוד המלך עליהם השלום,
    אתה שתפתח את המזל שלי
    ושתתנני לחן ולחסד ולרחמים בעניך ובעני כל רועינו
    ותגמליני פרנסה טובה בידך הנדיבה
    ותציליני מכל עין הרע ומכל מיני כישופים
    ותשלח ברכה בכל מעשה ידינו , אמן

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 121 other followers

